A Silent Film – Danny, Dakota & the Wishing Well

A Silent Film are an English alternative rock band from Oxford. The band consists of Robert Stevenson (vocals/piano), Karl Bareham (guitar), Ali Hussain (bass) and Spencer Walker (drums).  Their first album, ‘A City That Sleeps’, was released on October 6, 2008, while the lastest album was released on Sand and Snow was released in June 2012.  I hear a hints of Coldpay and Snow Patrol when I listen to these guys.  The song of the week called “Danny, Dakota & the Wishing Well” is a cool name for a song.  It is off the Sand and Snow album and was brought to my attention by my son Max.

Also have a listen to the Cuckoo Song

A Belated Happy St. Patrick’s Day.


Get Adobe Flash player